REFINE ICD - STUDY SITES

We currently have 27 active study sites (+ 12 satellite sites) in Canada. Additional satellite sites will be activated shortly.



Site 100
University of Calgary
3280 Hospital Drive NW (TRW GE73)
Calgary, AB
T2N 4Z6

Site 101
London Health Sciences Centre
339 Windermere Rd
London, ON
N6A 5A5

Site 102
Southlake Regional Health Centre
Windermere Partners in Advanced Cardiac Evaluation
Suite 602B
581 Davis Drive
Newmarket, ON
L3Y 2P6

Site 103
Montreal Heart Institute
S-2750, recherche, 5000 Belanger
Montréal, QC
H1T 1C8

Site 104
CHUM (Centre Hospitalier de l'Université de Montréal)
Pavillon S
850, rue St-Denis, local S02.448
Montréal, QC
H2X 0A9

Site 105
Victoria Cardiac Arrhythmia Trials
301-740 Hillside Ave.
Victoria, BC
V8T 1Z4

Site 106
Hopital Laval Quebec - Institut de cardiologie et pneumologie de Quebec
2725 chemin Sainte-Foy, U-4765
Québec City, QC
G1V 4G5

Site 107

Royal Alexandra Hospital
10240 Kingsway Ave
Edmonton, AB
T5H 3V9

Site 108
QE II Health Science Centre
Heart Rhythm, Division of Cardiology,
6513 - 1796 Summer St.
Halifax, NS
B3H 3A7

Site 109
University of Alberta Hospital
Division of Cardiology, MAHI
0A8.51 ABACUS
8440 112 St
Edmonton AB
T6G 2B7

Site 110
University of Ottawa Heart Institute
40 Ruskin St, Rm-1286
Ottawa, ON
KIY4W7

Site 111
Hamilton Health Science Centre
Hamilton General Hospital, Arrhythmia Services, 237 Barton Street East, Box 313
Ottawa, ON
L8L 2X2

Site 112
Vancouver General Hospital
9 DHCC, Rm 9167
2775 Laurel Street
Vancouver, BC
V5Z 1M9

Site 113
MUHC, Montreal General Hospital
Cardiology Department, room D13-152
1650 Ave Cedar
Montreal, QC
H3G 1A4

Site 115
CHUS (Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Sherbrooke)
Local 2906-25, 3001 - 12e Avenue Nord
Sherbrooke, QC
S7N 0W8

Site 116
Royal University Hospital
Device Clinic,
103 Hospital Drive
Saskatoon, SK
S7N 0W8

Site 117
CHRTR (Centre Hospitalier Regional Trois-Rivieres)
CIUSSS MCQ Recherche cardiologie,
1991 Boul du Carmel
Trois-Rivieres, QC
G8Z 3R9

Site 118
Sunnybrook HSC
Arrhythmia Services,
2075 Bayview Avenue, A-237
Toronto, ON
M4N 3M5

Site 119
Fraser Clinical Trials
106-245 East Columbia Street
New Westminster, BC
V3L 3W4

Site 120
Toronto General Hospital
University Health Network,
200 Elizabeth Street, PMCC3-566
Toronto, ON
M5G 2C4

Site 121
St. Paul's Hospital
Heart Rhythm Research - Clinical Trials Group
220-1033 Davie St.
Vancouver, BC
V6E 1M7

Site 122
St Boniface General Hospital
Y2053 - 409 Tache Avenue
Winnipeg, MB
R2H 2A6

Site 123
St. Michael's Hospital
30 Bond St., Room 8-005 Bond Wing
Toronto, ON
M5B 1W8

Site 124
Prairie Vascular Research Inc. (PVRI)
Unit 3A, Interventional Cardiology Research Office,
Regina General Hospital,
1440 14th Avenue
Regina, SK
S4P 0W5

Site 125
New Brunswick Heart Centre
400 University Ave 3DN Suite D, and/or 5D Research Services
St. John, NB
E2L 4L2

Site 127
St Mary’s General Hospital
911 Queen's Blvd
Kitchener, ON
N2M 1B2

Site 132
Cardiac Arrhythmia Research Group Inc (CARG)
1371 Neilson Road, Suite 412
Scarborough, ON
M1B 4Z8

Satellite Site 129
Cambridge Cardiac Care (CCC)
150 Hespeler Road
Cambridge, ON
N1R 6V6

Satellite Site 133
Vizel Cardiac Research
715 Coronation Blvd, Suites 1 & 2
Cambridge, ON
N1R 7R1

Satellite Site 136
Riverside Cardiology
5 Junction Road
Toronto, ON
M6N1B5

Satellite Site 137
Cardio 1
2-230 Osborne Street
Winnipeg, MB
R3C 1Z5

Site Investigator: Dr. Katherine Kavanagh
Site Coordinator: Wei Qi
Phone: (403) 210-7395
Email: wqi@ucalgary.ca


Site Investigator: Dr. Anthony Tang
Site Coordinator: Maggie Clendenning
Phone: (519) 667-6885 Ext:34018
Email: maggie.clendenning@lhsc.on.ca


Site Investigator: Dr. Yaariv Khaykin
Site Coordinator: Annette Nath
Phone: (905) 895-4521 Ext:2945
Email: anath@southlakeregional.org




Site Investigator: Dr. Bernard Thibault
Site Coordinator: François Lemarbre
Phone: (514) 376-3330 Ext:3932
Email: francois.lemarbre@icm-mhi.org


Site Investigator: Dr. Benoit Coutu
Site Coordinator: Martine Bergeron
Phone: (514) 890-8000 Ext:12792
Email: martine.bergeron@crchum.qc.ca



Site Investigator: Dr. Lawrence Sterns
Site Coordinator: Caitlin Patterson
Phone: (250) 595-0400 Ext:1
Email: cpatterson@catrials.org


Site Investigator: Dr. François Philippon
Site Coordinator: Marina Sanchez
Phone: (418) 656-8711 Ext:2859
Email: marina.sanchez.1@ulaval.ca



Site Investigator: Dr. Evan Lockwood
Site Coordinator: Rebecca Cairns
Phone: (780) 407-7933
Email: rebecca.cairns@ahs.ca


Site Investigator: Dr. John Sapp
Site Coordinator: Nicholas Bartlett
Phone: (902) 473-1135
Email: nicholas.bartlett@nshealth.ca



Site Investigator: Dr. Tomasz Hruczkowski
Site Coordinator: Ray Krishnan
Phone: (780) 407-1621
Email: ray.krishnan@ahs.ca




Site Investigator: Dr. David Birnie
Site Coordinator: Madhuri Thommandru
Phone: (613) 696-7000 Ext:19080
Email: mthommandru@ottawaheart.ca

 
Site Investigator: Dr. Jeff Healey
Site Coordinator: Angela Frechette
Phone: (905) 521-2100 Ext:46959
Email: frechette@hhsc.ca



Site Investigator: Dr. Matthew Bennett
Site Coordinator: Ngaire Meadows
Phone: (604) 875-5775
Email: ngaire.meadows2@vch.ca



Site Investigator: Dr. Vidal Essebag
Site Coordinator: Fiorella Rafti
Phone: (514) 934-1934 Ext:42926
Email: fiorella.rafti@mail.mcgill.ca



Site Investigator: Dr. Mariano Badra-Verdu
Site Coordinator: Nadia Vachon
Phone: (819) 346-1110 Ext:18386
Email: nadia.vachon.ciussse-chus@ssss.gouv.qc.ca


Site Investigator: Dr. Kelly Coverett
Site Coordinator: Crystal Shendaruk
Phone: (306) 655-1344
Email: Crystal.Shendaruk@saskhealthauthority.ca



Site Investigator: Dr. Ariel Diaz
Site Coordinator: Isabelle Roy
Phone: (819) 697-3333 Ext:64559
Email: isabelle_roy_chrtr@ssss.gouv.qc.ca



Site Investigator: Dr. Eugene Crystal
Site Coordinator: Aynur Tremblay
Phone: (416) 480-6100 Ext:7700
Email: aynur.tremblay@sunnybrook.ca



Site Investigator: Dr. John LeMaitre
Site Coordinator: Katherine Haveman
Phone: (604) 525-1505
Email: khaveman@fraserclinicaltrials.com


Site Investigator: Dr. Andrew Ha
Site Coordinator: Ann Hill
Phone: (416) 340-4800 Ext:3744
Email: ann.hill@uhn.ca



Site Investigator: Dr. Marc Deyell
Site Coordinator: Elisa Ramser
Phone: (604) 682.2344 Ext:63506
Email: eramser@providencehealth.bc.ca



Site Investigator: Dr. Colette Seifer
Site Coordinator: Rebecca Fromm
Phone: (204) 237-2380
Email: rfromm2@sbgh.mb.ca


Site Investigator: Dr. Paul Angaran
Site Coordinator: Marta Gadacz
Phone: (416).864-5379
Email: marta.gadacz@unityhealth.to


Site Investigator: Dr. Omar Sultan
Site Coordinator: Kendra Townsend
Phone: (306) 554-7028
Email: ktownsend.pvri@gmail.com




Site Investigator: Dr. Satish Toal
Site Coordinator: Jessica Gallagher
Phone: (506) 648-7986
Email: Jessica.Gallagher2@horizonnb.ca


Site Investigator: Dr. Umjeet Jolly
Site Coordinator: Mary Radyk
Phone: (519) 749-6578 Ext:2503
Email: mradyk@smgh.ca


Site Investigator: Dr. Bhavanesh Makanjee
Site Coordinator: Ravendra Sarwan
Phone: (647) 344-4476
Email: admin@carginc.ca


Site Investigator: Dr. Shekhar A. Pandey
Site Manager: Michelle Pandey
Phone: (519) 624-3511
Email: michelle.pandey@cambridgecardiaccare.com


Site Investigator: Dr. Saul Vizel
Site Coordinator: Beverley Fox
Phone: (519) 242-8986
Email: bafox@bellnet.ca


Site Investigator: Dr. Peter Mitoff
Site Coordinator: Mahesh Kajil
Phone: (416) 766-1162
Email: mkajil@hotmail.com


Site Investigator: Dr. Peiman M. Marzban
Site Coordinator: Rose Ramm
Phone: (204) 287-5222
Email: rramm@cardio1.ca
REFINE ICD Clinical Coordinating Centre: TRW Building GE63, 3280 Hospital Drive NW, Calgary, AB, T2N 4Z6, Canada  |  Phone: 1-855-426-6328  |  Fax: (403) 210-8140  |  Contact Us
Follow us on: